On Selected, you're in control of your job search and what information is shared with any given school. In fact, we never share full candidate details with schools that you haven't explicitly accepted a direct connection invite from.

Instead, as the default setting, schools see your initials and the qualifications you've added to your profile (they won't even see your resume before this step!) You can further anonymize your pre-connection acceptance profile view by navigating to your profile's "Profile Preview" tab, then choosing "Yes" in response to "Do you want your personally identifying information hidden from schools?" This will also hide your profile photo, places of employment, and institutions attended.  

If you choose this option, schools will still be able to send you a connection invite. It's just that if you want to continue blocking them from seeing your name, resume, and from further messaging, simply click "Pass" (we'll discretely hide you from their pool). If you DO want the school to see your name, resume, and have the ability to message you about open positions, just click Accept!

It's that easy—the ball is in your court.

Best of luck in your search!

To see how your Profile Page Preview is displayed to schools in Private Mode, click the "Profile Page Preview" button.

Did this answer your question?